1st try at this growing your own food thing

This will fall under the category of Mind & Body because not only will growing some vegetables benefit your body it will also expand your mind.  For me growing vegetables of any kind will be a first.  My step dad always had a garden while we were  growing up but I never wanted to have anything to do with it.  Now that I am older and a “little” wiser, I want to have those skills and knowledge to not only benefit my family but to help others.  I love  fresh produce and this journey will allow me to grow some of my own, its a win-win! 😉  And here are some of the body benefits of “the pepper” (what I am trying to grow) http://home.howstuffworks.com/peppers3.htm  (1. vitamins 2. antioxidants 3. fiber) So you know all the money you (me included) spend on vitamin supplements, expensive juices, and that fiber stuff  to keep you “going.”  You can get the same if not better results from eating some peppers.  Who knew?  And get this you burn more calories after eating peppers!  And the benefits of herbs are too many to name.  Here is a link to a podcast I listen to.  There is a ton of great info here.  http://www.thesurvivalpodcast.com/?s=Herbal+actions

More to come…….

Leave a comment